The Pocket Bard will be at Pennsic!

If you’re going to Pennsic, keep an eye out for your favorite Pocket Bard. I’ll be camping with McGuire’s Marauders (N06), right behind Ansteorra Royal. There is an easy way to find my camp: stand in front of the Performing Arts Pavilion, facing the battlefield. Look about halfway down the block, on the right-hand side, for a pink-and-white striped tent. That’s McGuire’s Marauders. Stop on in!

A few other places you’ll probably find me at Pennsic:
– Thursday, first week, o’dark:
Aethelmearc storytelling circle (Aethelmearc Royal)

– Friday, first week, 1 pm:
my class, “Pennsic Without Breaking the Bank” (AS 10)

– Middle Saturday, o’dark:
Aethelmearc filk circle (Aethelmearc Royal)

– Middle Sunday, 2 pm:
my class, “Your Persona in an Hour” (AS 1)

– Middle Sunday, 5 pm:
Efenwealt Wystle concert (performing arts pavilion)

– Monday, War Week, 3 pm:
presenting a paper at the “Boreal Master Symposium” (AS 8 )

– Tuesday, War Week, 8 pm:
Cerian Cantwr’s concert (performing arts pavilion)

– Wednesday, War Week, 8 pm:
Marian of Heatherdale’s concert (performing arts pavilion)

– Thursday, War Week, 3 pm:
my class, “Your Persona in an Hour” (AS 1)

I’ll be out and about at Pennsic, so if you see a bard that looks like she could fit in your pocket, stop by and say “hi!”

2 Comments

  1. Rua said,

    August 9, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    There you are, right where you said you could be found… I’ll bookmark your page and go exploring after I whittle down the i-mess… I hope your trip home was uneventful and quick! Do you keep in touch with any other Marauders? I am wondering how Derhilde is doing…

    • pocketbard said,

      August 10, 2009 at 1:00 am

      Hi Rua! I’m back and had an uneventful trip home. Within a half-hour of getting home, I was out of the house again to catch a house concert by Heather Dale. It felt like Pennsic!

      I do keep in touch with other Marauders. You can check out the livejournal community at http://community.livejournal.com/marauders_camp/

      Haven’t heard anything about Derhilde (Durhilde?) since yesterday. Maybe John knows.


Leave a Reply

