Back from Pennsic!

Honey, I’m home! Yes, I’m back from those magical two weeks called Pennsic. I got home on Sunday afternoon and immediately went off to a Heather Dale house concert. It felt like I was still at War! That is, it felt that way until I worked 4.5 hours of overtime on my first day back at work.

Now, I know the question in all of your minds, “When’s your Pennsic diary going to be online, so we can read all about your adventures?” Never fear, my dear readers. The answer is, “Soon.” I’m about a third of the way through typing it out, and then it’s only a matter of putting it up on this very site. Look for it by the end of the week. I’ll be sure to post an announcement when it’s ready.

Until then, know that I had a wonderful time at War, with one exception: I was stung by irony. Yes, it’s true. I stepped on a bee while walking to buy shoes. If that’s not irony, I don’t know what is. My foot swelled up and I couldn’t walk for two and a half days, an eternity at Pennsic! But I’m fine now, and the rest of my War was wonderful. So keep your eyes peeled, ’cause in mere days, you’ll have all the information you could possibly want!

Leave a Reply

