Pennsic bardic – any requests?

Pennsic is fast approaching and I’ve started reviewing my bardic repertoire. Which leads me to an important question: Do I have any requests? If there’s a piece you’ve heard me perform that you absolutely want me to do again, or there’s a song in the Master Song List you’ve always wanted to hear, or there’s a piece I don’t do but you’d like me to learn… now’s your chance! Speak now or be satisfied with the 70-odd songs that are currently on my request list.

4 Comments

  1. Lianor said,

    June 30, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    Could you do that lovely song you did about the shield maiden who found her love?

  2. Lianor said,

    July 18, 2011 at 8:55 am

    You did it at Roses. She was conflicted at the beginning because she was in love with a fellow soldier, but she didn’t want to give up being a shield maiden . . . but ends up fighting by his side once their married . . . sorry I don’t remember actual lyrics. :\

    Maybe I can get Quyn to remember.

    • pocketbard said,

      July 18, 2011 at 9:37 am

      Hmm… could it be In London So Fair? Not quite a shield maiden, but a girl who disguises herself as a sailor so she can follow her love to sea.

      That’s about the closest thing I can think of in my repertoire. Sorry! If Quyn remembers which song it is, I’ll be happy to make sure it’s memorized.


Leave a Reply

